JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan G.

Nanny in Quincy, MA 02169.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Quincy, MA

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per week

Megan’s Bio

Caring for others has always been my passion! I am a first time mom to a 10month old girl who brings so much joy to my life. I am looking for a family that would be comfortable having her accompany me. I have enjoyed working with children of all ages ranging as young as 1 month to 16 years old. While providing loving care, creative, disciplinary and educational goals are met for each child. I offer children clear guidelines that promote positive behavior patterns. I have 16 years experience, I am certified in CPR, AED, and First Aid. My experience ranges from babysitting for an hour at a time to staying overnight with children for over a week. I have worked for single parent families as well as couples and have traveled with families on vacations and business trips. I have coached Quincy Youth Soccer, worked at the SS YMCA as a summer camp counselor and Fit-teen instructor, and I was a certified art teacher for Kidz Art. I look forward to finding our perfect match!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Len C. is a reference for Megan G. Relationship: Former Employer
Kathy W. is a reference for Megan G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Megan G.
Megan G.
Quincy, MA 02169
31

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now