JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Korie R.

Nanny in Randolph, MA 02368.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Randolph, MA

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $1-$100 per hour

Korie’s Bio

Welcome! I'm a 27-year-old female. I work at a residential special education program for students with autism as a classroom counselor providing ABA services. Working with individuals on the spectrum is my passion and I am working towards my Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA) credential. I enjoy working most with people who exhibit substantial challenging behaviors and have little to no language skills.

I recently completed my ABA graduate certificate coursework. My master's degree is in counseling psychology and my bachelor's is in English writing, communications & rhetoric, writing. I love to write (technical, not creative!), tutor, edit...anything with words, really. I'm currently looking into doctoral studies in behavior analysis.

I am CPR/AED and First Aid certified and I have previous MAP certification. Though I wasn't at a job where I needed it upon time to renew last year and it therefore expired, I think knowing that I am confident in my abilities to ensure any medicine your child might need including EpiPen or Diastat will be administered properly is something worth knowing about me!

I have a chinchilla who I love more than anything and treat him as an only and very spoiled child! I was raised around large dogs and love all animals (okay, except spiders!), so your pets won't be an issue no matter what kind! Unless they have eight legs... I'm also on if that's something you're in need of ( | Promo Code: OPPAWTUNITY20)

I work standard working hours M-F. I am flexible aside from that and have a history of working overnights followed by day shifts to make for a double, so I believe we can work out something if you're interested. I'm also open to rates.

Please feel free to inquire about anything. I'm an open book and I'm sure I missed some things you'd like to know or know more about!

Hope to hear from you soon,


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/16/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Korie R.
Korie R.
Randolph, MA 02368

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1-$100 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now