JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Randolph, MA 02368

Meet Cyre

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thank you for reading my profile. I've been nannying for families for a total of 6 years now and it's something that I truly enjoy. I've had the opportunity to work and become apart of some great families throughout the years. Recently, I have been gaining experience in managing the household of the family I currently nanny for. Generally, the families that I've cared for have anywhere from 1-4 children but working at a preschool has prepared me to be responsible for up to 10 children under 6, at a time, in a classroom setting. I'm comfortable with all ages but I've has the most experience with ages 2 months-12 years old. English is my first language but I do have an elementary understanding of Spanish. Also, I've cared for some families that have had high-energy dogs which I'm completely ok with as well. My long-term goal is Read more to open up a nannying/babysitting agency with some of the long term and temporary families I have already established a connection with. Ultimately, I'd like to be able to hire, certify, and refer other nannies/babysitters to some of the families I have worked for in the past and some of the families I will meet in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tom & Nichole P.

4/20/2013

Great sitter. Mike had a lot of fun, and kept busy the whole evening .

Tara N.

7/12/2012

AWESOME SITTER!!!! My youngest (usually very shy) was playing with her within 5 minutes of her arrival, and my eldest asked when his "best friend" was coming again when we got home! She brought toys to keep them entertained, was very professional, friendly & polite -- and my boys LOVED her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$650-$1200/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language

Education

Dean College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Cyre's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now