JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elyse H.

Nanny in Rehoboth, MA 02769.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rehoboth, MA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Elyse’s Bio

My name is Elyse Harper and i am 23 years old. I live in Rehoboth, Ma and I have been here approximately 13 years.  I have been employed at the Ymca for almost 8 years as a couselor for school age children,  a camp couselor and coordinator for 5-6 year old boys and girls, and a couselor for prime time ( i watch kids while parents work out). I graduated Bridgewater State University in January of this year and i am currently looking for a job in my degree area of elementary education.  I have cared for children ranging from 6 weeks to 12 years old. I am currently also employed as a live out nanny for two girls ages 3 and 2. When i started the girls were 2 and 15 months. I am tbeir caregiver until a parent comes home in the evening. This includes diaper changes, meal time, baths some nights, bed time, naptime, discipline, play time in the house and out of the house.  Unfortunetly I my time with this family will be ending at the end of August do to the children attending pre-school in the fall.  I am more comfortable caring for the younger children ages newborn to 6. I love playing all types of games with children whether it be indoors out outdoors.     

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elyse H.
Elyse H.
Rehoboth, MA 02769
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now