JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Revere, MA 02151

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As an at home mom for 20+ years,  I was always the one who would take on the extra care for my friends from our children's Montessori school.  I will provide those families as references.  I recently re-entered the work force and have learned what I'd like to do most is care for children, help out a family who needs care and assistance with all that goes with raising a family.  I'd be delighted to take on the day-to-day tasks needed to run a successful household and happy family.  I live on Revere Beach Blvd and would most like to work just North of here.  I'm very well known in my neighborhood as "the Jimmy Fund lady" due to my 32 year veteran volunteer work with the Pan Mass Challenge.  I'm also very proud of my long history of volunteer work with special needs folks at Maine Handicap Skiing.  I'm happy Read more to give any info requested, so please contact me and ask away!   I'd like to add that I returned to the work force in the only job I could find at my age and where my Legal Secretary skills are no longer current with today's standards.  I am currently employed as an Officer at the Department of Homeland Security at Boston Logan Airport and work the 4 am shift.  The training was grueling and the travelling public is challenging.  The 9+month background check should show you that my background is squeeky clean.  I just really want to do what I've loved doing here in my home for a family that needs me.  I love to be needed!  I'm fit, I'm fun and I'v raised two great young men; one of whom volunteers at the Adaptive (special needs) ski program and the younger one is already a 1st Lt. in Jr. Army ROTC and was just hired by Sunday River as a ski wee coach.  My boys had a wonderfully full upbringing and I really loved and cherished every moment rearing them to be hard working, happy and well adjusted boys.  Of course, my self made, self employed Chiropractor/Nutrutionist husband deserves a great deal of credit as well

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/13

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated North Shore Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now