Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Rockland, MA 02370

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very reliable and caring person. I absolutely love children and enjoy being around them. I majored in Early Childhood EDU at Framingham State University and I graduated in 2011. I have my Early Childhood license and Reading Specialist license in MA. I am a Kindergarten teacher on the South Shore. I have worked as an early interventionist for Kindergarten, pre-K teacher, extended school year special needs teacher, nanny, and camp counselor. I am very active and conscious of nutrition. I enjoy working out and playing volleyball. I feel that many children are not active enough these days so I would try to incorporate fun, active and exciting activities to partake in with your children. I am ideally looking for summer position once school gets out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Framingham State College 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now