JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monique E.

Nanny in Rockland, MA 02370.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockland, MA

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Monique’s Bio

 Hi, my name is Monique and I started out as a toddler teacher at Bright Horizons in R.I.. After 4 years at the center, I left there and started working for 2 doctors as a full- time nanny for 9 years (never took a sick day) caring for their 3 children (4,9,11 years old). I cared for their 2 youngest children since they were newborns. I also acquired 8 additional families during that period doing occasional babysitting. I graduated with a bachelor's degree in Psychology and worked on my master's in education (concentration in math). I was 6 classes shy of getting my master's degree but still loved tutoring high school math. I moved to Mass. where I met my husband(a Boston police detective) and began babysitting for families in Hingham, Norwell and Hanover (I have extensive references). I am a stay-at-home mom of a beautiful daughter and looking for a child, WHO I CAN CARE FOR IN MY HOME. I can do full time/part time, evenings/weekends, over nights, and emergency back up (sorry...I am not able to do before or after school transportation/care for school aged children). I have a very spacious home and a play room with curriculum based learning materials, arts and crafts, age appropriate toys, a bouncy house and outdoor activities(a swing set, bikes, sports equipment etc.). We also attend library story times and events every week. I am a major advocate in keeping consistent communication with the parents and assuring children have a steady routine. Also, I am a firm believer in helping children be independent, build on their developmental milestones/skills, and eager to maintain a happy and stress free environment. My rate is $15/hr. for 1 child. I am a non smoker with my CPR certif. and with a background check. I can start in September (my daughter will be around 10 months old, born Nov. 2014). Please, do not hesitate to ask any questions. We look forward to sharing our memories with a loving family like ours.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/20/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jane S. is a reference for Monique E.
Jane S. is a reference for Monique E.
Jump to Top
Monique E.
Monique E.
Rockland, MA 02370

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now