JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail M.

Nanny in Rockland, MA 02370.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockland, MA

  • Age 37
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

HI Parents!
I am currently free from June 13, 2011until July 25, 2011. I will consider caring for them in my home if you wanted them to have experience and socialization with other children. (MY OWN) Or take care of them in your home without my children there. Im pretty flexible on that but not my Hours since my husband is attending school at night. I am also availbe on weekends sometimes even friday nights so it doesnt hurt to ask me if you need a babysitter.
I am Bilingual fluent in Spanish and have my associates degree in Early Childhood Education so this is not just a job its a goal and passion. I will be striving for higher degrees eventually ending it in family and child psychology. I have babysat, Nannied and been a full time teachers aide at a preschool. I currently work in the Lewisville Independant School District regular school year. I love babies and toddlers and pre-schoolers. So much so that even having my own 3 yr old twins I still like to work in that environment. I have had my CPR first aid certificate but needs to be renewed. I would really like to help especially new parents with their children and twins is no sweat. Am looking foward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Zaybell E. is a reference for Abigail M. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria A. is a reference for Abigail M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Abigail M.
Abigail M.
Rockland, MA 02370
37

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now