Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Rockport, MA 01966

Meet Mollie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mollie and I am a 22-year-old graduate student living at home in Rockport, MA. I received my undergraduate degree last year in Elementary and Special Education at Southern New Hampshire University. I am currently teaching in a third grade integration classroom (a variety of special ed and regular ed students) at Centerville Elementary School in Beverly, MA. I am enrolled in a Master's program at Endicott College for Early Childhood Education. Since high school I have always babysat for extra money in addition to working other jobs. I have continued this through summers and breaks in college. I am always looking for new families to build a relationship with for after-school, weekend, or occasional care as-needed. My schedule is somewhat flexible overall, and I would be interested in hearing more about what you are exactly looking for. I am very active and I like to stay busy. Read more I love swimming and the beach, and I am happy to take your children to different places and events. I am perfectly comfortable driving children and have my own carseat and booster seat if needed. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well and can provide many references. I hope to hear from you soon! Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/18/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristen G.

11/18/2014

In the short time Mollie has worked for us, we have come to see that she is highly capable. Our two children (3.5 yo and 9 mo old), became comfortable around her quickly. I have had a lot of trouble finding a sitter who is truly confident in their ability to take care of a baby. Mollie won over my 9 month old within an hour. After our first time leaving the children with Mollie, our 3 yo told us that he had fun and that he wanted her to come back to play (and he is very opinionated). He didn't even cry the first time we left them (this is new!). I also like that Mollie tells us what transpired when we were away (what the kids ate, how they napped, etc). She is also very prompt and timely. We feel very comfortable leaving our children with Mollie and would recommend her to our friends.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary, Early Childhood, and Special Education

Endicott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mollie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now