JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca S.

Nanny in Rockport, MA 01966.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockport, MA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hi, my name is Becca, i am a 26 year old holding a Masters degree in international Development and social justice. I got my BS in Global Humanitarian Peace and Justice Studies from California State University, Chico. My degree includes: international studies, social work, global issues, and child development. I have worked with children for over 10 years now.i am just finishing my time working as an aupair in italy for a total of almost 2 years. I have worked as a preschool teacher and before that i was a day care teacher for 2 years. In addition I worked with children in India and the US in children's homes, orphanages, summer camps,  after school programs, and as a tutor. I am child,infant, and adult CPR and first aid certified. I am also EEC certified. I live in Rockport and I have a car so I am willing to commute. I can watch your child at your place or my own. I love children, I am patient, energetic, and outgoing. I love to do arts and crafts and play imaginary games with children.
I have refrences and a Resume upon Request, I just dont want the information to go public.
I look forward to hearing from you
Becca

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Patrica M. is a reference for Rebecca S. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy (. is a reference for Rebecca S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca S.
Rebecca S.
Rockport, MA 01966
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now