JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmen P.

Nanny in Roslindale, MA 02131.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Roslindale, MA

  • Age 55
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $22-$24 per hour

Carmen’s Bio

My name is Carmen and I am originally from Chile. After living in Russia for four years, I came to the United States in 1991 and has lived here since. I am a mother of two and has had experience working with children under three years old professionally for over sixteen years. Out of those sixteen years, I have worked as a nanny for over five. My major experience is with infants, newborn up to fifteen months because I have worked for about eleven years as an infant teacher in a childcare center in Needham, MA. I enjoy bonding with infants and doing activities that can help them develop their emotional, social, motor, language, and cognitive skills.

I do not have any lifestyle rules that might interfere with my child care services. I respect any family lifestyle and religious beliefs. 

I am a very responsible, nurturing, caring, compassionate, energetic and dependable person. 


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


James B. is a reference for Carmen P.
Robin E. is a reference for Carmen P.
Jump to Top
Carmen P.
Carmen P.
Roslindale, MA 02131

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$24 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now