JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan L.

Nanny in Rowley, MA 01969.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Rowley, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Megan’s Bio

As the oldest sibling and cousin of a large family, I have over 10 years of experience in childcare, both in part-time and full-time capacities. I have been responsible for:

Groups of up to ten children at a time, ranging in age from infants to teenagers.

Offering entertainment at the appropriate levels and ensuring health and safety is applied during any activities.

Young children who need help with personal hygiene (help with bathroom needs, bath time, diaper changes).

Preparing meals and housecleaning.

Helping with homework, as well as drop offs/pick ups at school or tutoring.

Caring for younger siblings (12 year old sister, 4 year old brother).
In addition, I volunteered for four years with Project Sunshine, a non-profit organization dedicated to visiting local children’s hospitals, in an effort to brighten up the day of the children and families living with medical challenges. We would bring crafts and organize different social and recreational activities. It was a fun challenge coming up with arts and crafts ideas that are engaging and in some instances could help break down language barriers.
I graduated in 2010 from the University of New Hampshire with a Bachelor of Science in Wildlife Ecology and a Spanish minor. I am a positive and energetic person, and am inspired by being outdoors and exploring nature. I strongly believe in the importance of exploration and physical discovery in regards to self-worth and fostering a connection to nature. It is always rewarding to see a child find joy in making a discovery.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tracy K. is a reference for Megan L.
Tracy K. is a reference for Megan L.
Jump to Top
Megan L.
Megan L.
Rowley, MA 01969

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now