JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abeje A.

Nanny in Roxbury, MA 02119.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Roxbury, MA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Abeje’s Bio

Hello, my name is Abeje (it's so much easier to pronounce). I absolutely love children and everything about them! I have none of my own but treat every child I've worked with as if they were my own. I genuinely strive to be your child's best friend. Along with a fun and loving role model. I do enforce manners and magic-words.

My most recent experience was as a nanny for twins in Arlington. My responsibilities were after-school pick up, driving to their various activities/classes, I also did light dinner prep and light housekeeping (e. g. picking up after children, laundry, load or unload dishwasher). I was with them for 2 years (2011-2013). I still watch them occasional, usually once or twice a month when their current nanny can not. I do miss them everyday.

I currently babysit for a little girl in Milton. I've been her babysitter for the past 3 years, typically once or twice a week I watch her depending on her parents schedule. I have also done overnights with this family if her parents were traveling. I flew with them to Chicago (2 years ago) for her aunts wedding where I was in charge of watching her at night.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Abeje A.
Abeje A.
Roxbury, MA 02119
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now