JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily B.

Nanny in Rutland, MA 01543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rutland, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello, my name is Emily, I am a 30 year old mother of one and I currently work as a special needs teacher at the Early Childhood Center in Holden for the Wachusett District. I have been there for almost four years and years prior I have worked as an Infant/Toddler teacher and as a Nanny for several families. I love children, and the excitement of the field I work in. I am currently looking at options that will allow me to spend more time with my daughter, whether it's only working part time or finding a situation I am able to bring her. I am also CPR/First Aid certified, willing to run a CORI and can provide excellent recommendations from families, daycare centers and friends. I understand all the feelings that come along with finding a caregiver for your child, and hope my experience and kind-hearted personality will be something that makes you feel ease. I am a very sweet, fun, creative and reliable person and am excited to meet a new family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/18/2016


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa M. is a reference for Emily B.
Susan H. is a reference for Emily B.
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Rutland, MA 01543

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now