JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah B.

Nanny in South Yarmouth, MA 02664.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

S Yarmouth, MA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

My name is Sarah Beckner, and I am currently living on the Cape full time. I graduated from Framingham State with a degree in Elementary Education. I am currently in graduate school for special edducation in moderate disabilities. I am a full time special education teacher at the Cape Cod Collaborative. I work with first and second graders. I have worked with children my entire life, between babysitting jobs, working as a camp counselor for several summers in a row, and the many field studies and student teaching I completed throughout college, my 1:1 experience through Latham, and now my teaching job. I love working with kids, and I love being able to influence their lives in a positive manner. Many children deal with so much negativity in this day and age, and I like to be able to make children feel safe and secure. I love to read, listen to music, and dance. I also love playing games, whether inside or outside. Kids are a joy to work with, and I have alot of fun doing it as well. I can help children with their homework, tutor them, pick up around the house, drive the children to any sport lessons they participate in, and cook dinner. Kids are a joy to work with, and I have a lot of fun doing it as well.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/1/2016


My availability is valid through 8/26/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan B. is a reference for Sarah B. Relationship: Family
Casey C. is a reference for Sarah B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
S Yarmouth, MA 02664

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now