Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Sagamore Beach, MA 02562

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Heather, I am 23 years old, living in Sagamore Beach. I am CPR certified and have a couple years experience baby sitting with great references! I would like to transition into being a full time/part time nanny because it's so much fun working with kids. The past couple years I have been working as a licensed cosmetologist, but with some major life events that happened, I realized what would make me happiest is working with kids in a family oriented atmosphere. It would also be nice to finally have my weekends free, in a salon that was impossible. I like reading with kids, building forts inside on rainy days, or playing outside when weather permits. I have a genuine interest in early childhood development and hope to help them become the best versions of themselves possible. I love to act as a teacher, in a few Read more months time I will be a certified yoga instructor! I love to keep active with the kids and if they are interested in learning about yoga and meditation, it can be a great tool to get them to calm down and take a second thought about their actions before doing them. I am an excellent cook, especially to kids standards. I do not mind doing tidying up around the house during my down time. If you have pets, that's a huge plus for me, I love helping care for animals as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now