JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria J.

Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salem, MA

  • Age 34
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I'm 29 years old. I have my B.A. in Biblical and Theological Studies and minors in Psychology, History, Cross-Cultural Studies, and Communications from Gordon College in Weham, MA. I'm half-Korean and half-Irish-American. I've traveled extensively. I enjoy reading, going to the theatre or opera, traveling, eating exotic cusines, cooking, and spending time with my husband and Zuchon dog, Shiloh. I have experience as a Nanny. I have worked for a family over a year where my employer has two children, two dogs, and two cats and at one point a dragon lizard. I cooked three to four times a day, cleaned the home, did their laundry, walked their two dogs morning two to three times a day and evenings at times and woke up early around 6:00-6:30 a.m. to woke each child up, prepared their lunches and got them ready for school. I was also my employer's assistant--paying bills, grocery shopping weekly or bi-weekly, and reminding her of her appointments. I believe in a hands on approach with children, and I enjoy going outside with them. I've taken her two kids to parks, recreation areas, beaches, movies, library and et cettera.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Korean
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Nathan C. is a reference for Maria J.
Nathan C. is a reference for Maria J.
Jump to Top
Maria J.
Maria J.
Salem, MA 01970
34

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now