JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy M.

Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Salem, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy and I am 31 years old. I have been caring for children for over 10 years. I started out as a teacher in an infant/toddler room at a daycare and then transitioned to nannying when I was 20. I consider myself extremely loving, nurturing and patient. I have worked almost exclusively with newborns, and infants. Although I love all ages, I find I truly love working with very young babies and watching them flourish. I have recently finished training as a Newborn Care specialist which means I am highly educated and experienced with all matters pertaining to babies 0-12 weeks (and beyond). I can develop and implement a sleeping/feeding schedule that will work for your baby as well as assist parents in all aspects of infant care and development. I have extensive experience with preemies and multiples and have amazing references who can attest to my true love of working with babies. I am looking for a wonderful new family to work with short or long term.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Available U. is a reference for Amy M.
Available U. is a reference for Amy M.
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Salem, MA 01970
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now