JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle D. Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salem, MA

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My name is Danielle and I've been a nanny for two different families in the last five years. I am currently EEC certified through the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care and I am registered on their website. I also have my CPR and First Aid certification for children, infants and adults. It is from the American Red cross and is valid for two years. I do have a daughter who is three years old who Attends Daycare Monday-Friday. My hours are very flexible.

The best experience I have working as a nanny was working with two different families in the last five years. These families had two different parenting styles. I adapt well to different situations and try my best to go by what the parents want in their home. I am great at keeping children on a schedule too! ( Great with infants & toddlers ) Communication with the family I work for is very important. I will never call out and my job always come first. I am very dependable, out going and easy to get along with. I understand that being reliable is very important. I understand that Parents want someone they can trust with their children. I am a great nanny and I would love to find a great family to work for!

Believe in having a relationship with the kids I take care of.
I interact with children make them feel safe and secure with me.
I have a reliable car and a clean driving record.
I am always on time and punctual
I help out around the house to make the MOMS life a little easier.
I will clean but for a little extra in my pay. (Light housekeeping is okay) 
Some examples of tasks I have done with the families I have worked for are
--Drove children to and from school, Camps, Doctor Appointments, Play dates, Soccer, gymnastics
--Meals such as breakfast, lunch and dinner (mac n cheese, Grilled cheese, spaghetti, chicken with veggies, pancakes, waffles, cereal etc.)
--Activities during summer such as Beach, Build a bear, Plaster Fun time, Lego Camp, Park, Picnics, Movies, YMCA, Coloring, Baking, Play dates with children in the neighborhood.
--Did laundry for the whole family and put it away :)
--Helped organize children's clothes in dressers (usually twice a month) Switch over summer clothes and winter clothes.
--Chores such as putting their toys away, make their beds, vacuuming their rooms, ORGANIZING


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Brian R. is a reference for Danielle D.
Brian R. is a reference for Danielle D.
Jump to Top
Danielle D.
Danielle D.
Salem, MA 01970

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now