JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arabelis L. Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Salem, MA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Arabelis’s Bio

I have been working with children for at least 10 years.  I have worked with a variety of ages starting from infant to 10 years of age.  I am currently working in a Kindergarten class as a teacher's aid.  I have been babysitting for many years for friends and family.  Also, I've nannyed for a couple of families over the last couple of years. I've taken many early childhood education classes at a college.  I have also worked at day care centers and summer camps.  I love working with children and encourage them to explore the world.  I believe that in order to relate to children the best thing you can do is to see the world from their point of view and work and play at their level.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/18

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Diane C. is a reference for Arabelis L. Relationship: Friend
Lenia A. is a reference for Arabelis L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Arabelis L.
Arabelis L.
Salem, MA 01970

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now