JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma M.

Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salem, MA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Emma interviewed with us for a full time nanny position. We adored her when she came to meet us! As chance woul...

- Jennifer S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Emma’s Bio

Hi! I'm Emma. I'm 25 and have eight solid years with part time and full time childcare experience. I often get asked about my newborn experience. I have years of newborn experience along with raving references and thriving (now pre-K, school age kids.) I have experience with handling and thawing breast milk, handling and measuring formula. I have experience with cloth diapers and with disposables as well. I love doing tummy time and bicycle legs to ensure gross motor skills are being developed. I love working with all ages! I absolutely love outdoor sports such as soccer. I have played for the last 18 years. I am active, outgoing, silly, nurturing and friendly. I love animals! My father is a vet so we always had pets! I am positive I would be a wonderful, fun addition to your family. :)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016


My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Emma interviewed with us for a full time nanny position. We adored her when she came to meet us! As chance would have it our needs changed right before we would have hired her but that was our plan. She is quiet on the phone but sweet and intelligent and seemed more comfortable talking in person. We loved seeing how natural she was with our little ones and would highly recommend her. We hope to use her as an occasional sitter still but dont have the need to hire a full-time nanny at this point. 5 Stars.

- Jennifer S.

Provider's Response

thank you so Jen that is so sweet of you! im always here if you need a babysitter!


Laura R. is a reference for Emma M. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim D. is a reference for Emma M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emma M.
Emma M.
Salem, MA 01970

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now