JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda M.

Nanny in Salem, MA 01970.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salem, MA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I grew up in Essex and graduated Hamilton Wenham Regional High School in 1998. I babysat all through middle and high school. After high school I moved to California where I ran a preschool classroom along with teaching Spanish, Hooked On Phonics and Hooked on Math to preschoolers and kindergartners. I was also the Health and Safety Coordinator. I have taken CPR and First Aide. I worked locally at a day care for five years. After that I turned to nannying. I like being more one on one with the children and families. I love to care for children and it is what I am great at! I have a true passion for childcare and I have the experience and the knowledge to handle any situation! I also have taken classes at NSCC (three credits away from Associate's completion) including:
Child Growth and Development Children With Special Needs Using the Expressive Arts With Young Children Planning Programs for the Young Child Supporting the Young Child’s Physical and Mental Health
I have a reliable Nissan Pathfinder and am comfortable transporting kids. I recently completed the Infant/Child Saver class at Beverly Hospital.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/14/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amanda M. is a reference for Amanda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Tiffany D. is a reference for Amanda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Salem, MA 01970

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now