JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia C.

Nanny in Salisbury, MA 01952.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Salisbury, MA

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I have successfully raised my own three sons to adulthood. I was a kindergarten teacher for several years as well as an elementary level teacher. I have been a nanny for three children in one family for a number of years. I possess a great love and compassion for children. Children relate to me very well and I in turn relate very well to children. My appearance and demeanor is polished and professional.
Some of what I will bring to your child/children and your family as your caregiver is dependability, organization, kindness, love, dedication, playfulness and genuine concern for their well-being.
My personality is typically cheerful and positive. I approach each day with a sunny outlook and will be extremely happy to spend the day caring for your child/children.
I have excellent references, a clean driving record and am looking forward to being a helpful asset to your family dynamic.
You will not be disappointed.



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/14/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sue A. is a reference for Cynthia C.
Amelia L. is a reference for Cynthia C.
Jump to Top
Cynthia C.
Cynthia C.
Salisbury, MA 01952

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now