JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Martha W.

Nanny in Scituate, MA 02066.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Scituate, MA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Martha’s Bio

Hi and thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I have been in the childcare field for 30+ years. I am infant,toddler and preschool certified teacher as well as my course of study at college was Human Services.I have worked in many child care  centers as well as having my own in home childcare center for 10 years. I chose to instead leave the child care center setting and persue being a full time nanny. I am the second eldest of 7. As long as I can remember I have always wanted to take care of children. As a young kid I helped my mom care for my younger siblings. Over the years   have had the chance to not only travel within the UNited States and Europe but also many times to the Carribbean. Most recently I went to Haiti.I went with a group from the south shore where we provided food and medical relief to the people. I fell in love with the country and it's people but most especially the children. It was so heart breaking to see the children living in such horrid conditions as the tent cities. I loved every minuate of it!  During college I had the chance to go to Kentucky into the Appalachian Mountains and volunteer with the doctors and nurses. I was able to go on home visits in the dead of winter.I fell in love with the children. I was devastated to relize that the children had no winter clothes. I quickly called my mom and asked for her help. She called her friends and spoke to the parishoners at our church and before I knew it A huge truck arrived full of winter clothes. I was thrilled! i also became very close to a woman who's age was 100 or close to that.She taught me how to make home made bread and to this day I still make it.I asked her one day if she had ever been ill and she said NO! I asked what her secert was and she pointed to  her pipe and jug of moonshine at her feet1 She was an amazing person! So the reason I want to be a nanny is because I totally adore children.They are our future. We can teach them well as they can and will teach us.I would be honored to be part of your child's{children} life,watch and teach them. Help them grow along with loving your most precious possessions


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/24/2014


My availability is valid through 6/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Martha W.
Martha W.
Scituate, MA 02066

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now