JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Scituate, MA 02066

Meet Faye

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Faye (21 yrs old)and I attend Quinnipiac University as a junior in the Occupational Therapy program. I started working with kids with special needs when I was in middle school! Since then I have worked as a personal care assistant (for four years now), a one to one aide (last summer), a camp counselor, and a babysitter/nanny! I spent two summers ago as a one to one aide for a child with special needs helping him with social work and fine motor skills! Last summer I worked as an integration specialist at a summer camp and also as a preschool teacher's assistant during their summer camp! I have worked at special needs camps that include sailing, tennis, and general camps. For two years in high school I was a general camp counselor at my local recreation department doing day to day activities with kids. On a Read more side note I have been working at American Eagle for 4 years now, so I have experience there as well. I have my own transportation and I love to run errands. I am able to do laundry, organizing, and light cleaning!I I have been working with children since I was in 7th grade and love kids!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/14/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Faye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Faye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now