JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Serena R. Nanny in Scituate, MA 02066.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Scituate, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Serena’s Bio

Hi my name is Serena I am 28 years old and I live in Scituate, MA. I have my Bachelor's degree in psychology from Umass Boston, I am EEC certified with a Montessori preschool teaching certificate, and I am a MA licensed elementary school teacher with a Master's degree in Elementary Education. I am also a certified child yoga teacher.
  I have been babysitting for 15 years. I have experience with newborns - 14 year olds. Currently I am available for date night/weekend sitting as well as overnight sitting. I love to cook so I would not mind making dinner or grocery shopping or any light housework you need help with!
I am looking for random and/or scheduled babysitting for the month of June + July. I have been living in Zambia for the last 2 years and I am returning home June 10th until the end of July before I go back to teaching and move to the BVI's.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/13/2016


My availability is valid through 7/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alyson H. is a reference for Serena R.
Alyson H. is a reference for Serena R.
Jump to Top
Serena R.
Serena R.
Scituate, MA 02066

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now