JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Seekonk, MA 02771

Meet Tayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I was always around kids. I grew up in an extremely large family where we didnt have cousins we just had more brothers and sisters. My aunt ran a daycare at the time of me growing up and every kid in the family and then some went there every day. Being one of the oldest there i became my aunts assitant of sorts and i did everything from cleaning diapers to running lunch time. These kids became my kids and we grew bonds that i still have today some fifteen yeas later. My youngest brother was also born when i was the age of twelve so i really became his second mom. He was my repsonsibilty every morning and he always came to me to clean his messes sadly. Ive always kind if had an insatnt connection with kids. Even my best friend took on the challenge of Read more a teen pregnancy and ive been blessed to help raise a beautiful 8 month year old as of today. Kids really are one of the best things in this world to me. You have an innocent soul that hasnt been tainted by the world just looking for happiness and love and thats what i truly love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Tayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now