JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikki C.

Nanny in Shirley, MA 01464.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Shirley, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

HI PARENTS! My name is Nicole Flanigan, and I would love to be a babysitter or nanny for your children for the summer months. I attend Stonehill College, and am majoring in Elementary Education. I live at home in Pepperell for the summer and am looking for a part time or full time position beginning in May or later. I have a lot of experience with children; I have babysat for 8 years, I have worked in a 1st and 2nd grade classroom for 2 years, I have been tutoring 8-11 year olds for a year, I have been working as a teacher assistant at a childcare center, working specifically with infants and toddlers, and I have been a summer camp counselor for the past 3 years! I am responsible, dependable, and very caring! I love playing games, sports, and doing crafts with children. I always put the childrens' needs first, and I feel that I possess many qualities that make me a good babysitter.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2015


My availability is valid through 1/19/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nikki C.
Nikki C.
Shirley, MA 01464

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now