JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jaqueline M.

Nanny in Shrewsbury, MA 01545.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Shrewsbury, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Jaqueline’s Bio

Reliable and patient childcare worker with 10 years’ experience. Provides enthusiastic and energetic care to promote a fun and safe learning environment for children. Possesses ability to engage children of all ages in variety of activities to stimulate growth and development.

EXPERTISE
-Perpetual exploration of new and creative methods of play and education both indoors and out
-Demonstrated ability to educate and improve knowledge in letters, numbers, vocabulary, writing and more
-Experienced with infants through preschool, kindergarten, elementary and primary school children
-Highly skilled in multi-tasking and maintaining an orderly environment while managing groups of children
-Able to prepare nutritious and hygienic meals, including Gluten-Free
-Experienced in working with children with special needs
-Energetic, Imaginative, Punctual and Productive

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah H. is a reference for Jaqueline M. Relationship: Former Employer
Ben G. is a reference for Jaqueline M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jaqueline M.
Jaqueline M.
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now