JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah D.

Nanny in Somerset, MA 02726.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerset, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hi! My names Hannah DeConti & I recently graduated Wheelock College with a master's degree in Early Childhood Education. I'm looking for occasional, weekend or evening babysitting jobs as I am currently working full-time as a pre-kindergarten teacher in Cranston, RI.
I graduated from the University of Rhode Island in the spring of 2013 with a bachelor's degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a minor in Psychology. I'm from Wrentham, Massachusetts. I love children, and have been babysitting for 11+ years. I recently was re-trained in CPR and AED procedures. I have been a full-time nanny for multiple families for children of all ages, ranging from 3 months -14 years old. I am a very dependable, honest, trustworthy person and extremely energetic. I have my own vehicle, am very flexible with schedules and can be called on short notice.

I have been teaching preschool for the past 5 1/2 years, and am a very hands-on teacher. This translates into babysitting - I cannot stand sitting around the house all day! I frequently visit the library, parks and events with the children in my care. References are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2015


My availability is valid through 8/22/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Somerset, MA 02726

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now