JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorraine O.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02145.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Lorraine’s Bio

Hi, I'm Lorraine, I'm 23 years old, and I love working with kids! I've been working with kids  for many years, but recently I've babysat for several families in the Chicago area. Also, for the past four summers I've enjoyed being a camp counselor at a day camp in my hometown. Right now I'm attending Roosevelt University and I'm majoring in Elementary Education. I realize that my background check is expired on sittercity, but I've recently obtained a background check via Argus Services. I would gladly give you a photocopy of this background check if you would like to see it.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ashley K. is a reference for Lorraine O. Relationship: Co-worker
Amber R. is a reference for Lorraine O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lorraine O.
Lorraine O.
Somerville, MA 02145

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now