JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shana I.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02145.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shana’s Bio

I am currently a sophomore at Emmanuel College studying Biochemistry. I plan to go to grad school after graduating and going into either a Pharmacy or Radiology program. I would like to work in a Children's Hospital after grad school. I am an RA and also work for Residence Life at school which entails me to work closely with my residents and help them with whatever issues they may be having. I grew up in Milton, MA and attended both Fontbonne Academy and Milton High School. I graduated from Milton High School in 2008 in the top 25% of my class. During High School was Captain of the Varsity girls hockey team and won awards as All Scholastic in the Boston Globe, Boston Herald, and Patriot Ledger. I also led my team to back-to-back State Championship games. I was also a member of the varsity Softball team during High School and a started for three out of four years. I enjoy reading and running in my spare time as well as visiting family and friends. I volunteer at Children's Hospital and have also volunteered at Milton Hospital, however I enjoy working with kids better.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Mr G. is a reference for Shana I.
Mrs M. is a reference for Shana I.
Jump to Top
Shana I.
Shana I.
Somerville, MA 02145
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now