Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a responsible and reliable person. I have a Master's degree in International Development, and have recently co-founded a nonprofit organization in Sri Lanka, focused on women's empowerment and environmental Protection. I am in MA for the summer, seeking to earn money so I can return to Sri Lanka in September for another year of running my nonprofit. I have years of experience babysitting children ages 2 to 14 years old. Through high school and university, babysitting was a source of income and joy, getting to play and have fun with kids! From 2007 and 2016, I had several babysitting positions, working with children between the ages of 5-12, sitting mainly nights and occasional weekend days. I am available for babysitting with an open and flexible schedule. Please feel free to reach out to me with daytime, nighttime, short-notice and weekend opportunities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/13

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


International Development

Graduated Northeastern University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now