JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina H.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $24-$26 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

Hello! I'm Kristina and I live in Somerville, MA.  I have almost 5 years of full-time nanny experience with children ages 3 months to 5 years, as well as several years of experience working with children ages birth to 21 as a clinical social worker (master's level, LICSW licensure). Over the years, I continue to return to the role of being a nanny because I love and enjoy it so much!

I am currently seeking a part-time morning position, that I can pair with a clinical position as an outpatient therapist during the week, where I primarily work 2nd shift hours. I would consider a live-in position, and would be available from 6:00am-10:00am. I would have all-day flexibility for Fridays (if planned in advance). I have a clean driving record, a reliable vehicle, and confidence transporting children safely. I am both First Aid and CPR certified, and I have certification in Crisis Prevention.

With a high education level and years of experience both in direct childcare and in clinical settings, I have found that the families I have worked with highly appreciate my expertise and find that I am a devoted caregiver who is "more than just a nanny" for their children. I have also worked with multiple families on a part-time, as needed basis. I look forward to speaking with you about your family's childcare needs!
Clinical Experience

07/2014 - present: Child & Adolescent Clinician at an outpatient clinic in Concord, MA. Provide therapy with children up to age 21.

03/2010 - 08/2011 (Full-Time) and 09/2011- present (Part-Time): Urgent Care / Mobile Crisis Team Clinician for an emergency service program in Boston, MA. Conduct emergency psychiatric evaluations for clients of all ages, and serve on the child-focused team.

03/2014 - 07/2014 (Part-Time): Floating Clinical Director for various residential programs. Provide therapeutic interventions for children up to age 21.

11/2013 - 03/2014 (Full-Time): Clinical Coordinator a residential program for children in state custody in Waltham, MA. Provided all therapeutic interventions and oversight for 6 residents ages 0 to 12.

Full-Time Nanny Experience

08/2011 - 08/2013: Carey-Vakil Family and Madrid Family in Arlington, MA, for 2 children ranging from 3 months to 4.5 years.

12/2006 - 02/2010: Tillman-Schwartz Family in Newton, MA, and Weston, MA, for twin girls, from 14 months to 4.5 years.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sanjay V. is a reference for Kristina H. Relationship: Former Employer
Naoka C. is a reference for Kristina H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristina H.
Kristina H.
Somerville, MA 02144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $24-$26 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now