JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janna D.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Janna worked as a nanny to our 16-month boy for a little over a month, before we realized that our schedules did...

- Teddy C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Janna’s Bio

My name is Janna and I am a healthy, active 25 year old female. I am currently enrolled as a graduate student at Lesley University in the Art Therapy program. I graduated from St. Lawrence University in 2009 with a double major in Psychology and Fine Arts. After graduation I spent one year living in Korea and working as an elementary English teacher. In October 2010 I moved to Somerville and worked for the rest of the school year as a part time nanny and a part time preschool teacher. The children I cared for were primarily a 2 year old boy and occasionally his 5 year old sister. The children both had asthma and I was always prepared to give them emergency medication. We went on many adventures together to parks, and libraries, as well as created a lot of art together. This past year I worked at a residential school with severely autistic adolescent boys. I also spent 7 summers on staff at a residential summer camp as a camp counselor, arts and crafts director, and sports field director.
In my free time i love to paint an take photos. I love to be outside and enjoy running and hiking. I also love to bake. 
I am looking for a fun and loving family with flexible hours. I love all animals and would be happy to do light cooking, cleaning, and grocery shopping on the side. I own a car. I look forward to meeting you and your children!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Janna worked as a nanny to our 16-month boy for a little over a month, before we realized that our schedules didn't sync up. We already miss her tremendously.

I was impressed with how Janna showed initiative by taking our son to library sing-a-longs, playgrounds, and other parts of our neighborhood. She also has an incredible amount of worldly experience from teaching overseas, lots and lots of patience with toddlers, and a tenaciousness in dealing with our stubborn and messy son.

We really wish things could have worked out with her and our schedules, because Janna's not just an amazing nanny, but an amazing person.

- Teddy C.


Meagan I. is a reference for Janna D.
Meagan I. is a reference for Janna D.
Jump to Top
Janna D.
Janna D.
Somerville, MA 02144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now