JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine R.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02144.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

I am seeking a summer nanny position and would also be available for babysitting part-time after summer. I have years of both paid and volunteer experience with children of all ages. Most recently this includes working as a mother's helper for two different families (one family had 22 month old twins and a 4 year old while the other family had a 2 year old and a 4 year old). I took them on outings (libraries, zoos, museums, etc.) as well as played at the families home with them. I also assisted the parents with laundry, light housekeeping, and other errands. I have also volunteered at a Migrant Head Start Center and Children’s National Medical Center. Additionally, I have experience nannying full time for a wonderful family with three children (newborn, 4 year-old, and 7 year-old). I have nannied part-time for various families with infants to six year old children. I love children and I am excellent at finding age-appropriate activities to engage them. I love the city and would be happy to take your kid(s) to see museums, libraries, parks, and other events that the city has to offer! I have experience feeding children lunch and dinner and preparing light meals for them. I have experience with putting children down for naps as well as with children who are not permitted to watch TV. I'd be happy to help guide the children in cleaning up after playtime and spills and providing homework assistance. I'm also open to light housekeeping as needed, such as putting everything in dishwasher, keeping play area tidy, etc.
I babysat throughout high school and I was an assistant preschool teacher for a year at church and assisted coaching the 6 and under swim team. After college, I began babysitting again for families on the weekends near where I was living. I am a graduate student and have also worked as a research assistant for several professors.
I am available anytime during the weekdays and weekends from July through mid-August. After that, I would be free for occasional babysitting or weekend help. I love doing arts and crafts with children and I am very creative! I have experience driving children and taking them on public transportation. Also, I am a US citizen, non-smoker, have social security number, can pass a criminal background check, etc. (I have noticed a lot of positions ask for these!). If you have any other questions, please let me know. I would also be happy to send you a list of my childcare references.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Catherine R.
Catherine R.
Somerville, MA 02144

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now