JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa V.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02143.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Somerville, MA

  • Age 26
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lisa, I am 24 years old and currently live and teach English in Guadalajara, Mexico. I teach to all ages from 5 through adult but my specialty is with kids and my main group is Kindergarten. I graduated from the University of Arizona in Tucson with a degree in Latin American Studies and Spanish. I love kids and have been babysitting since I got Red Cross Certified through a babysitting course at age 11. I started out babysitting kids ages 2 and 4. Over the past 12 years I have babysat for children ages 4 weeks-14 years, and up to 6 kids at a time. I love playing games and outdoor activities such as baseball, soccer, frisbee, basketball, going to the park, pool, beach, etc. I am very friendly, creative, and organized. I have also been a camp counselor for three-year-olds and six-year-olds. I interned at an after-school program in Guatemala, working with children ages 3 through 7 years. I also interned as the Education coordinator of refugee youth at the International Rescue Committee in Tucson, as well as a teaching internship with Refugee youth in a local library. I'm currently looking for as much work as I can get starting December 26 through the first week of January on my break in the Chicago area.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Tracy M. is a reference for Lisa V.
Tracy M. is a reference for Lisa V.
Jump to Top
Lisa V.
Lisa V.
Somerville, MA 02143

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now