JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel S. Nanny in Somerville, MA 02143.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am twenty-three years old. I grew up in Franklin Massachusetts. I am currently a student at Southern New Hampshire, majoring in Liberal Arts and taking online classes.  I have been babysitting since I was thirteen. As I grew older the summers turned into nannying for families. I have babysat and nannied for children between the ages less than two and ten years old. Some of my responsibilities have included, driving to/from after school activities, picking up from daycare, grocery shopping, cleaning, laundry, and cooking. I also enjoy playing outside with the children as well as doing art projects. I am moving to Cape Cod, Dennis Ma, this summer and hope to find a reliable job.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kristen G. is a reference for Rachel S.
Jean V. is a reference for Rachel S.
Jump to Top
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Somerville, MA 02143

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now