JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jen K.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

South Boston, MA

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jen’s Bio

I graduated from Syracuse University in 2003 with a B.A. in English, and have been working since then. I am currently a Teacher's Aide with Special Needs children grades 6 through 8, while attending Graduate School for my Master's in Special Education. I have been working with children since I was 16, and past jobs have included working at a daycare center with toddlers, working at 2 different after school programs with students K-6, nannying for 2 consecutive summers for a family who had 2 boys ages 2 and 5 the first summer - between the first and second summer they had a baby girl who was 8 months old when I watched her. I love working with kids, and love to laugh and have fun. I am currently looking for a part time babysitting job that fits in with my work schedule (I get out of my job at 2:35 everyday).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Linda K. is a reference for Jen K.
Linda K. is a reference for Jen K.
Jump to Top
Jen K.
Jen K.
South Boston, MA 02127
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now