JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shae R.

Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

South Boston, MA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Shae’s Bio

I'm a recent graduate of UMASS Dartmouth with a degree in French and Education. I have a lot of experience working with children though previous babysitting jobs ranging from toddlers to adolescents. I worked with SMILE'S Mentoring program in New Bedford to tutor under-performing first graders and get them to the appropriate reading level. Additionally, I worked as a English tutor for a Portugeuse woman, (the skills I learned from this in phonics and grammar could be applicable to any age level). Most recently, I have begun working for Global Child, Inc.: an after school program that is an introduction to the French language. I'm fun, energetic and very dependable. My main concern is that the kids are having a good time and are safe.
It has been hard to find a teaching job out of school but I have been keeping up with my French as much as possible. Right now, I am waitressing nights and doing a few volunteer projects. I would be willing to rearrange my schedule if the right opportunity came up!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • French


Maribel P. is a reference for Shae R.
Susan W. is a reference for Shae R.
Jump to Top
Shae R.
Shae R.
South Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now