Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Nanny in South Chatham, MA 02659

Meet Lilac

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have about 10 years of experience ranging from volunteering at an elementary school for children with behavioral difficulties, to working at the American School for the Deaf as a para/ teachers aid. I have also babysat consistently over the past 10 years for children ranging 1 month to 14 years. Most recently I worked as a 1-on-1 preschool teacher for a 4-year-old Deaf student, throughout COVID (March-July) I worked full time as a nanny for a sweet and energetic 3 year old boy, and I have worked as a lead preschool teacher at the Smilie Memorial Elementary School in Bolton, VT since the beginning of the 2019-2020 school year! I am currently nannying for a family with a happy little 4 month old boy and his hilarious and bright 3 year old sister in Falmouth until they move back to Boston soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Lilac doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated University of Vermont 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lilac's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now