JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in South Deerfield, MA 01373.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Deerfield, MA

  • Age 39
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello!  I recently graduated with my Bachelor's Degree in Education and am certifed as an Elementary Teacher in grades 1-6. I am also certified as a Preschool Teacher by the Department of Early Education & Care. I have around 15 years experience working with children of various ages in different settings. I have been a Paraprofessional & Substitute Teacher for a local school district as well as a teacher in a second grade classroom. I have babysat and have been a nanny for a few families. I am currently a Second Grade Math Tutor, part-time for Ludlow Public Schools, but I am looking to leave my part-time job for a full-time nanny position. I am looking to commit long-term at least 2 years, as I will be starting my Master's Degree, which will take at least 2 years to complete. Though it is all online, so it will not interfere with a full-time nanny position!!
I am creative, fun, & responsible. I am very passionate about working with children and families. I believe in structure and routine and will honor all guidelines set by parents. Your child will never be bored..I have tons of ideas for activities and can accomodate the needs  and intersts of every child.
Please send me an email if you would like to know more about me!
I look forward to working with you and your family!!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amie B. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
South Deerfield, MA 01373

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now