JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordana C.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

South Waltham, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Jordana’s Bio

For the past year I have been a Nanny to a wonderful girl who has become like a sister to me. Her family (unfortunately) moved to Northern California and I am looking for new employment. Prior to this year, I was a Nanny to another wonderful girl for 3 years before she started middle school and no longer needed my constant attention. We remain very close to this day.  Both girls had pets and I took pride in caring for them as well; I have two dogs of my own and adore animals.  A little about me; I grew up in Newton and worked for Kiss108fm before moving to New York to attend New York University. I graduated cum laude with a degree in Speech and Interpersonal Communications and took my degree to Los Angeles where I furthered my career in radio. As the interest in fm radio declined I parlayed my experience into a personal assistant position at a prestigious record label and ultimately garnered the title of "Event Coordinator"; working to coordinate red-carpet events, movie premiers, and award shows.  I moved back here a little over 4 years ago, when the Los Angeles economy took a nose dive.  I have been a "babysitter" my entire life and adore children, so I was both excited and honored to begin my career as a nanny. It has been my most rewarding job to date and I have learned so much from my "little sisters".  Although originally from Newton, I currenlty live in Waltham and am a non-smoker with my own car and immaculate driving record.  I'd love to learn more about what you're looking for. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jordana C.
Jordana C.
South Waltham, MA 02453
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now