JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katia M. Nanny in South Weymouth, MA 02190.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

South Weymouth, MA

  • Age 36
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katia’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katia. I am an active, fun nanny with over 10 years of experience and great references!
I am used to working long hours, I'm very flexible and understanding. I'm great at following directions and/or a schedule.
I have experience caring for multiple kids, newborns, and kids all the way to middle school.

Currently I work 3 days a week for a family with 2 kids (ages 5 and 2) and I have 2 children myself (5 and 20 months).
I work on Saturdays for another family with a 20 month old, but I'll be off during the Summer so ideally a weekend Summer position, occasional sitting, or one day a week sitting (Monday or Friday) would be best. I am open to watch your kids at my house or I can go to your house on the weekends.
I am very hands on and compassionate. I like to help people however I can.
I still babysit occasionally for the previous families that I worked for and we have a wonderful relationship!
I can give you more details about myself and my experience, and answer any questions you may have. Don't hesitate to ask!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
Looking forward to meeting your family!



Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/17

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rosheen K. is a reference for Katia M. Relationship: Client
Azurae H. is a reference for Katia M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katia M.
Katia M.
South Weymouth, MA 02190

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now