JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista G.

Nanny in South Weymouth, MA 02190.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

South Weymouth, MA

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Krista’s Bio

I am a 22 year old who has just recently relocated to Texas from Boston, MA to pursue my graduate degree in child life. Child life is fairly new and many are unfamiliar with it. The profession helps to alleviate the fear and anxiety in children and their families that may be dealing with difficult situations such as death or illnesses. Currently I am a practicum student at Dell Children's Medical Center shadowing two child life specialists. Their units are neurology/surgical and hemotology/oncology. I also babysit for a few different families with children from the ages of 3mos to eight years old. Since i was a junior in high school. There were a few different camps, special needs, outdoor adventure, nature, and sports and recreation. If I can be outside I am happy! I love working with children and play is the best way to help them through anything. I hope I can be there for your family and help in any way I can!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tracey F. is a reference for Krista G.
Allison C. is a reference for Krista G.
Jump to Top
Krista G.
Krista G.
South Weymouth, MA 02190
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now