JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie B.

Nanny in Stoneham, MA 02180.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stoneham, MA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hello! I am a graduate from Salem State University with a Bachelors Degree and looking for a full time nanny position as I continue my education to get my Masters. I have years of experience as a lead teacher as well as a full time nanny, ages 1 month-13 years old. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have a background check upon request. I have a clean driving record and references from previous jobs!

My interests with children are arts and crafts, reading books, playing games, bringing children to the park, library and play dates for socialization I believe I have the necessary skills and abilities to be a nanny. I am very outgoing, positive, energetic, and a very flexible person. I am organized, resourceful and personable. I am a dedicated and qualified person with a passion for children and sensitive to children s individual needs. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kate B. is a reference for Melanie B.
Kate B. is a reference for Melanie B.
Jump to Top
Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Stoneham, MA 02180
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now