Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Stoneham, MA 02180

Meet Michael

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Michael. Born in the USA, but I have lived, up until 5 years ago, in Italy. I'm fluent in Italian and English, as well as being able to speak a bit of Spanish. I have recently completed my BA at the University of Massachusetts Boston in Biology and much experience in psychology as well as worked as a Researcher for Harvard. I have always shown great enthusiasm for younger adults and pets. I have many interests and working towards my goals. I have some previous experience as a children party animator as well as some experience with babysitting family members. I have been, unfortunately not currently, a pet owner myself ranging from dog, cat, squirrels, sugar gliders, hamsters, turtles and a few more. I love animals. I currently drive a 2016 Manual transmission Subaru Impreza. Great car and perfect for bad weather. Over 8 years of driving Read more experience in multiple countries and states. This is a bit about me and I hope it sounds good. Of course, any other question or comment will be welcome on my part. Hope to work with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Michael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Michael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now