JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney B.

Nanny in Stoneham, MA 02180.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Stoneham, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$24 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

Hello!
I am a funky and charismatic 33 year old looking for some extra hours during the week. I am currently a stay at home mother of a 17 month old but taught Kindergarten for 2 years, and preschool (integrated) for one year plus 10+ years nannying experience.
I am looking for a job 1-2 days week or occasional weeknights and weekend babysitting gigs. I am open to caring for your child at your home, or at my home in Stoneham. I would need a job that is flexible with me bringing my daughter, but I do have care for her on some days.
I like to sing silly songs, make up silly dances, make funny faces, experiment with crafts and creative arts. I LOVE to read and explore imaginative play.
I am vegetarian but I am comfortable handling meat in the household.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German

References

Lisa A. is a reference for Courtney B.
Lisa A. is a reference for Courtney B.
Jump to Top
Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Stoneham, MA 02180
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$24 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now