JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah S.

Nanny in Stoneham, MA 02180.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stoneham, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

I am a recent graduate with a degree in Social Work and a minor in Psychology. I have been a mother's helper/babysitter since I was 11. I have taught CCD classes for 9th, 4th, and 3rd grade. I was also a volunteer in my cousin's first grade class.

I am very patient, organized and always on time. I enjoy working with children of any age (most experience with ages 3 and up). I have much of experience with children of different ages and working with multiple children at one time. I have my own car and a clean driving record.

Most recently, I helped a family with 3 kids, ages 9, 7. 5 and 5. 5--was with them for almost four years. Currently I am with a family with two girls, ages 6 & 7, one with high food allergies.I can use an EpiPen and am very aware of food allergies and the precautions that are needed to be take.

This coming summer I am working at a camp for children with high-functioning Autism, with curriculum and daily activities focused around social skills.

I have interned at an medical clinic that assists with children with Autism Spectrum Disorders. I have family members on the spectrum so I am familiar with the challenges that come with that and I am comfortable working with them.

Please do not hesitate to reach out even if what my availability shows does not match with what you are looking for. I am always open to working with families and arranging for things to work out!

I am currently looking for potential options for the 2015 school year. I will be able to commit September 2015-January 2016. Full-time or part-time. SitterCity will not allow me to put my schedule down, so please feel free to reach out to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laryn G. is a reference for Hannah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Fay C. is a reference for Hannah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah S.
Hannah S.
Stoneham, MA 02180
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now