JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kay G.

Nanny in Stoughton, MA 02072.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Stoughton, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per week

Kay’s Bio

 
 
Hello
My name is Kay Garber. I owned my own childcare center for 3 years in Stoughton. I took care of 49 children with a staff of over 12. I am Director two-certified as well as Lead teacher certified by the State of MA. I have been working in childcare for 15+ years.
I offer parents a fun, and educational in home experience. I would be happy to provid art projects, daily sheets, educational activites, and a fun envorment...
As well as owning my own daycare I have nannied for families with one child up to 4 children. I am infant and adult first aid, And CPR and AED certified. I am looking for long-term positions. I could and would be a great asset to any family.
I feel a nanny is an addition to the family and not just an outsider. I feel stroungly in working with parents to help build a strong community. As they say it takes a villege to raise a child, and I would like to be a memeber of the village!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Derek B. is a reference for Kay G.
Jump to Top
Kay G.
Kay G.
Stoughton, MA 02072
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now